The Sacerdos Mysteries

“I was taken aback by Sacerdos, its quality and depth… There is danger, there is mystery… Amisu has crafted it perfectly into her story. Excellent stuff… I kept finding excuses to sneak away from the office and slip back to Terra. – Amazon

Sacerdos International Edition

Book 1 – Sacerdos (2012)
ee0192c0-ccdf-4768-9f53-18ecf810cd9a‘…this new place was magnificent: shining whites and greys, golds and glossy blacks combined to form an ancient yet futuristic metropolis…’

Caelara Teneo’s mundane life in East London with her father Celassis is shattered when a terrifying assault causes her to manifest supernatural abilities. As their past catches up with the Teneos, they are forced to flee through a secret portal to Sacerdos, the jewel of a world called Terra Magna.

Once there, Caelara discovers she is a giftblood, one of a select minority who have ruled the Universe from Sacerdos for thousands of years. Yet, as Caelara struggles to deal with the upheaval of growing up, factions within giftblood society break down. Beyond the walls of her educator, a war is brewing and Caelara’s place in it has been millennia in the making.

Sacerdos: The Sacerdos Mysteries I (Writing Eliza, 2012)

Press Release | Preview Chapters | Buy

Huffington Post Review | Goodreads Review | Amazon Reviews: 1-3 | 4-5

Covers: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

‘Sacerdos’ International Editions

“…When I received a free download of this book, I became something terrifyingly cliché: hooked… caught somewhere between Dickens and Graham Greene is the eloquent yet sharp language style of Amisu, and it’s a flair that bleeds into her character development.” – Abigail Maguire, Huffington Post

Book 2 – Arcane Rising (2012)arcane rising cover
‘A boy who can tame lightning, a man whose blood can raise the dead. All these things are impossible… but we have seen them happen.’

Three years after the events of ‘Sacerdos’, Caelara Teneo has settled back into academic life. Since Nathan’s fateful letter, she has not heard a single thing from him. Over time her heart heals and she forms a new romantic relationship with the debonair Mardan noble, Xaviour Leston. The scar tissue of their histories binds them together. Yet, the very fabric of Caelara’s world is about to unravel. The Advorsa have not been sleeping and this is a calm before their great storm. No matter how peaceful things seem, Sacerdos is threatened by dark forces. The war is coming.

Arcane Rising: The Sacerdos Mysteries II (Writing Eliza, 2012)

Press Release | Preview Chapters | Buy

Huffington Post Review | Goodreads Review | Amazon Reviews: 1-3 | 4-5

Covers: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

‘Arcane Rising’ International Edition

“Elizabeth has created a new language and painted the world of Terra Magna with vivid clarity, a world where workers are replaced with golems, elements are there to be manipulated and being gifted means you are in the heart of danger.” – MigMag Young Adult Webzine

Book 3 – Waterblood (2013)
‘There were no victors in this war, only losers, forever changed by the crimes they had committed.’

In ‘Waterblood’, Caelara Teneo struggles to adapt to her new life in a rebel-stronghold called Arcana. It is named after the arcane ability that she could have if it weren’t for her embedded jewel. Caelara grapples with growing up, mounting responsibilities and the amorous affections of Nathaniel Yate. In the world beyond, Terra Magna’s great nations are succumbing to the Advorsa. It won’t be long until they come for Arcana and take everything Caelara holds dear. She must harness the power of the sea within her gifted blood. There is still a chance to turn the tide.

Waterblood: The Sacerdos Mysteries III (Writing Eliza, 2013)

Press Release | Preview Chapters | Buy

Huffington Post Review | Goodreads Review | Amazon Reviews: 1-3 | 4-5

Covers: 2

“Children left on doorsteps, daughters with magical powers, and a world at war. This is a rollicking good time… The characters are vivid and the dialogue snappy. For those who love fantasy, combat between good and evil, witty repartee, put this on your wish list.” – Mohana Lakshmi, author of Love Comes Later.

‘Waterblood’ International Edition

Book 4 – DISequilibrium (2017)
‘The Advorsa were not running the world. They were draining it dry. And if they had their way, there wouldn’t even be a world.’

Caelara Teneo is so powerful she can command the sky and sea but in ‘DISequ ilibrium’, her battle is with heartache. Terra Magna has fallen under Lasias’ spell. The people of her world turn against the gifted and hunt them for their magical blood. Their long reign has reached its end. Caelara’s quest for answers leads her away from the Arcane rebellion to far colder climes. Yet, she is not alone, the two loves of her life remain by her side and at war with one another.

DISequilibrium: The Sacerdos Mysteries IV (Writing Eliza, 2017)

Press Release | Preview Chapters | Buy

Huffington Post Review | Goodreads Review | Amazon Reviews: 1-3 | 4-5

Covers: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

‘DISequilibrium’ International Edition